Copyright © 2017 Henery Press, LLC® All rights reserved.

Crafted lovingly with PageCloud.

audio

available

audio

available

audio

available

audio

available

audio

available

Gretchen Archer is a Tennessee housewife who began writing when her daughters, seeking higher educations, ran off and left her. She lives on Lookout Mountain with her husband, son, and a Yorkie named Bently. Double Whammy, her first Davis Way Crime Caper, was a Daphne du Maurier Award finalist and hit the USA Today Bestsellers List.

gretchen

ARCHER

DOUBLE WHAMMY (#1)

capers, humorous mysteries, Southern fiction

Davis Way Crime Capers

Davis Way thinks she’s hit the jackpot when she lands a job as the fifth wheel on an elite security team at the fabulous Bellissimo Resort and Casino in Biloxi, Mississippi. But once there, she runs straight into her ex-ex-husband, a rigged slot machine, her evil twin, and a trail of dead bodies. Davis learns the truth and it does not set her free—in fact, it lands her in the pokey. Buried under a mistaken identity, her hot streak runs cold until her landlord Bradley Cole steps in. Make that her landlord, lawyer, and love interest. With his help, Davis must win this high stakes game before her luck runs out.

USA TODAY BESTSELLER

Daphne du Maurier Finalist

“This madcap debut is a winning hand for fans of Janet Evanovich and Deborah Coonts.” - Library Journal

DOUBLE DIP (#2)

Things are dicey at work. A personal assistant goes missing, a little old lady goes on a suspicious winning streak, and a Bellissimo executive goes gaga for Davis. She follows a trail to the So Help Me God Pentecostal Church in Beehive, AL, then jumps headlong into a high stakes holy scandal. She’s on a losing streak at home, too, as Davis juggles a revolving door of uninvited guests, namely her rotten ex-ex-husband. And Bradley Cole thinks three’s a crowd. The worst? Davis doesn’t feel so hot. Maybe it’s the banana pudding, or maybe it’s a little bundle of something else. Double Dip. A reckless ride in the fast lane, and Davis Way can’t find the brakes.

USA TODAY BESTSELLER

“Credible characters and plenty of Gulf Coast local color help make this a winner.” – Publishers Weekly

DOUBLE STRIKE (#3)

Bellissimo Resort and Casino Super Spy Davis Way has three problems: She’s desperate to change her marital status, she has a new boss who speaks in hashtags, and Bianca Sanders has confiscated her clothes. Solving her problems means stealing a car. From a dingbat lawyer. Davis needs to  keep the Sanders family out of prison, regain her footing in her relationship, and find the genius who wrote the software for futureGaming. One of which, the manhunt one, is iffy. Because when Alabama hides someone, they hide them good. Double Strike. A VIP invitation to a high-stakes gaming event, as thieves, dance instructors, shady bankers, kidnappers, and gold waiters go all in. #Don’tMissIt

USA TODAY BESTSELLER

“Fasten your seat belts: Davis Way, the superspy of Southern casino gambling, is back for her third wild caper.” – Publishers Weekly

DOUBLE MINT (#4)

It’s convention season at the Bellissimo Resort and Casino and Davis Way Cole barely notices. It’s hard to pay attention when you live in a Jambalaya Junkyard. But when the Special Events Coordinator walks off the job just as five hundred Alabama bankers pour in, Davis steps up. Or would that be in? Definitely in. Davis steps in. It. The convention director vanishes and a Bellissimo guest is missing. One who forgot to pack the million dollars he left in the bathtub. Our Super Secret Spy’s lazy summer is over when the Bellissimo vault is robbed. Can Davis connect the dots before it’s too late? Double Mint. New money. Old sins. Back to jail. And a cat. (A cat?) Break the Bank.

USA TODAY BESTSELLER

“As impressive as the amount of sheer fun and humor involved are the details concerning casino security, counterfeiting, and cons.” – Kings River Life Magazine

DOUBLE JINX (a bellissimo casino crime caper short)

July Jackson’s job as Holiday Host at the Bellissimo Resort and Casino in Biloxi, Mississippi is more trick than treat when one of her Scary Rich slot tournament players croaks. Then $3,000,000 goes missing. And a couple dressed as condiments—he’s Mustard, she’s Ketchup—might be behind the spooky shenanigans. What’s a Holiday Host to do? Call in the flying monkeys? July turns to the highest level of casino security and meets a boy named Baylor. Just Baylor. From there, it’s all thrills and chills.

USA TODAY BESTSELLER

audio

available

“Boo!” – Janet Evanovich

DOUBLE UP (#6)

Fasten your seatbelts for non-stop action as stiff competition blows into town and the resulting turbulence threatens to take down the Bellissimo Resort and Casino in Biloxi, MS. Super Secret Spy Davis Way Cole, who lives on the 29th floor with her CEO husband and newborn twins, takes it hard. If the casino goes belly up, she won’t be a stay-at-home mom because she won’t have a home and her husband won’t have a job. Davis can’t find a way to stop the inevitable until her ex-ex-mother-in-law shows up, unexpected and definitely uninvited. Seatbacks and tray tables in their upright positions as we prepare for a bumpy ride with babies, bankruptcies, besties, and shrimp. (Shrimp?) Enjoy your flight.

USA TODAY BESTSELLER

audio

available

“Outrageous, outlandish, and impossible to put down.” – Janet Evanovich

ABOUT

BOOKS

CALENDAR

HOME

alerts

book

new releases, sales, giveaways

alerts

book

ABOUT

BOOKS

CALENDAR

HOME

Award Mention Here

Award Mention Here

Award Mention Here

Agatha Award Nominee

Award Mention Here

DOUBLE KNOT (#5)

Super Spy Davis Way sets sail on a Caribbean cruise aboard the MS Probability with fifty billionaires, a boatload of Louis Vuitton luggage, Anderson Cooper, and her mother. (Her mother?) The weather is perfect, the seas are calm, and Suite 704 is spectacular. Until the door slams shut. For good. Obviously, it’s a system glitch. Surely someone will show up to free Davis, Miss Hawaii, and the creepy staff. But when the minutes turn to hours and the hours stretch into a day, Davis knows it’s up to her. With $50,000 in casino chips, a pot roast, and a crash course in banking, she races against the clock to determine why they’re being held, stop the people behind it, and find a way out.

USA TODAY BESTSELLER

“Davis’s smarts, her mad computer skills, and a plucky crew of fellow hostages drive a story full of humor and action, interspersed with moments of surprising emotional depth.” – Publishers Weekly

Award Mention Here

Agatha Award Nominee